# System Maintenance Alerts When Logging In

1 minute to read

The system maintenance message alerts customers that we are having scheduled or unscheduled maintenance. It can be dismissed by pressing the X in the upper right corner.

If the message keeps popping up, this can be caused by a setting in the browser.

## Google Chrome

1. Go to the **Settings** on chrome
2. Under Privacy and security, select **Cookies and other site data**
3. There should be an item for **Clear cookies and site data when you quit Chrome**. This should be toggled to **OFF**

## Mozilla Firefox

1. Go to **Options** on Firefox
2. Select **Privacy & Security** on the left sidebar
3. Under Cookies and Site Data, there should be an item for **Delete cookies and site data when Firefox is**
**closed**. This needs to be **unchecked**

If this setting is ON, then when the cookies are cleared, it's clearing the cookie that remember that you've seen this message already.
