# Move a user to a different workgroup

Adding a user to another workgroup

1 minute to read

1. Navigate to [account.dat.com](https://account.dat.com/) and scroll down to the left of your screen to **Workgroups**

2. Click on the workgroup that you want to add a user

3. Click on **EDIT**  
   ****

4. Type the name of the user in the search bar to add the user to your workgroup. Then click on the box and hit **SAVE**.

5. Hit **CONFIRM**  
   ****

**Note:** _if one or more users are in another workgroup you will get the pop-up asking you to move them over. Users can only be in one workgroup at a time._

**Note:** _Whenever there are changes made to the workgroup (adding/removing users or deleting/re-creating workgroups), it is important to have all the users within that workgroup sign out and login again to reflect the changes on their end._
